CMEPP is delighted to welcome three new members to our Board of Directors: Charles Lim, Dennis Garvin and Ron Dunn.

“The CMEPP Board of Directors plays a key role in providing strategic direction and guidance for our organization. We also rely on them to support a culture of trust and professionalism,” said CMEPP CEO Nils Clausen.

“For those reasons, we feel fortunate to welcome Charles, Ron and Dennis who have extensive experience in leadership, operations and IT. They’ll bring a diversity of new ideas and innovation to our organization.”

Ron Dunn has held a variety of sales leadership, management and executive positions during his career in the health informatics industry. After retiring as vice president of McKesson Technology Solutions Canada, he established his own executive advisory consulting firm focused on assisting healthcare software and services companies to maximize their growth potential in the Canadian, US and international markets. In 2012, Ron was awarded the Queens Diamond Jubilee Medal for service to the Canadian health informatics industry. Read more

Dennis Garvin is the Vice President of Operations at the Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA), leading medical laboratory operations across sixteen hospitals in Eastern Ontario. Prior to this, he served as Executive Director of Clinical Operations at The Ottawa Hospital. His healthcare leadership experience includes senior operations leadership roles within a large academic health sciences centre across multiple clinical portfolios as well as roles in home and community care, clinical risk management, patient relations, and organizational development. Read more

Charles Lim is a senior technology leader with 20+ years of experience in driving cross-functional global programs, international partnerships, technology investments, and engineering initiatives. He is currently the Chief Technology Officer for KioSoft where he oversees their worldwide technology teams and the management of their globally dispersed IoT devices and infrastructure. Charles earned the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Award of Excellence for his work as a technical lead engineer, leading engineering teams in developing fibre optic broadcast systems, consumer electronics and aerospace technologies. Read more